National Awards for e-Governance

Click here to apply online for nominations for different categories of awards

Purpose of Award

The purpose of the award is to:-
  • Recognize achievements in the area of e-Governance
  • Disseminate knowledge on effective methods of designing and implementing sustainable e-Governance initiatives
  • Encourage incremental innovations in successful e-Governance solutions
  • Promote and exchange experiences in solving problems, Mitigating risks, resolving issues and planning for success.

National Awards on e-Governance

To recognize and promote excellence in implementation of e-Governance initiatives, DAR&PG presents National Awards every year during National conference on e-Governance. Earlier awards were given in seven categories. The award scheme has been revised and new categories for national Awards 2013-14 are:
  • Excellence in Government Process re-engineering.
  • Outstanding performance in citizen-Centric Service Delivery.
  • Innovative Use of Technology in e-Governance.
  • Incremental Innovations in existing projects.
  • Best District level initiative in citizen-centric service delivery through ICT.
  • Innovative use of GIS Technology in e-Governance.
  • Innovative use of mobile technology in e-Governance.
  • Sectoral Award: 'Skill Development and Employability'.
  • Innovative Use of ICT by Central Government PSUs
  • Innovative use of ICT by State Government PSUs / Cooperatives/Federations/Societies.
  • Outstanding e-Governance initiative by Academic and Research institutions.
  • Use of ICT for Development by Non-Government Institutions.

The Organizers

  • Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Govt. of India
  • Department of Electronics and Information Technology Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Govt. of India